The Team

  • Jean-Michel Mathé, Director
  • Elodie Farges, Production manager / Organization of the competition
  • Adèle Bernengo, Communication manager / Cultural action
  • Patricia Roth dit Bettoni, Accountant
  • Pauline Pobès, communication and production assistant
  • Romuald Boissenin, Technical director
  • Solveig Delpeux, Ticket office manager
  • And the reinforcement of Martin Philippe, production assistant during the Festival

The Festival also depends upon its technical team and reception staff to sell tickets and welcome visitors, and is grateful for the precious assistance received from technicians at Kursaal and the Theatre. The Festival is also staffed by a team of volunteers who play an active role in the everyday running of the festival: assisting artists and visitors, handing out programmes and posters, etc.



CMJN de base
Festival de musique
Concours de jeunes chefs d’orchestre
2 rue Morand
F-25000 Besançon

Administration: +33 (0)3 81 25 05 85

Tickets office: +33 (0)3 81 82 08 72
From 29 August to 23 September 2017

The association

In 2015 the association chaired by Bernard Sertout included 246 members and about twenty individual patrons.

The board of Directors

  • Bernard Sertout, president
  • Myriam Grandmottet and Yves Descharmes, vice presidents
  • Henri Chagué, treasurer
  • Geneviève Lorach, secretary
  • Marie-France Calderone and Laurent François, assessors
  • Jean-Michel Badet and Franck Monneur, elected members
  • Philippe Chagué, Jean-Pierre Colin and Yves-Marie Lehmann, honorary members (unelected)

Representatives members of authorities and public bodies

  • Salima Inézarène vice-présidente du Conseil régional Bourgogne Franche-Comté
  • Luc Bardi, conseiller régional de Bourgogne Franche-Comté
  • Françoise Branget vice-présidente du Conseil départemental du Doubs
  • Raphaël Krucien conseiller départemental du Doubs
  • Chantal Torck vice-présidente du Conseil départemental du Jura
  • Eric Scève directeur du Conservatoire à rayonnement régional du Grand Besançon
  • Marie-Aline Fournagz-Voizard responsable du pôle musique contemporaine / action culturelle de la Sacem
  • Rosa Rebrab, adjoint au Maire, Ville de Besançon
  • Patrick Bontemps adjoint au Maire, Ville de Besançon


To receive the brochure of the Festival (in June), you can send an email by specifying your name and mailing address to
According to the article 32 of data protection acts of January 6th, 1978, you have a right of access and rectification of the data concerning you.